Great Britain is part of the larger fellowship of the European String Teachers Association, founded, in Austria, by a group of eminent and dedicated string teachers including Marianne Kroemer, Max Rostal, Nannie Jamieson, Paul Rolland and Yehudi Menuhin.

ESTA is a non-governmental organisation enjoying consultative status with the Council of Europe.



Albania Austria Belgium
Croatia Denmark Estonia
Finland France Germany
Greece Hungary Iceland
Israel Italy Kosovo
Latvia Lithuania Malta
Netherlands Norway Poland
Portugal Romania Russia
Slovakia Slovenia Sweden
Switzerland Ukraine ESTA Hub